• 7inch
    • Sold-Out
    • 7" ep

    • flac
    • € 4.00 Buy
    • Digital Download.

    • mp3
    • € 4.00 Buy
    • Digital Download.

This 7" record features four of the kids from the hulaverse and aims to supply dancehalls with fresh beats that go further.

the ep is a set of emotionally loaded tracks and goes from 124 to 197 bpm. uplifting, kick ass country rave'n'bass with a slight 4 to the floor feeling. and it's also a tribute to the one and only rave-master of all times: the guy who was born blonde, but died black.

on the a-side, random bit generator kicks off with "el barrio contra mi": a disco bomb, that will make anyone twist and shout. it brings together 50ies rock'n'roll with 70ies breaks and a bassdrum of 2020 - a tune designed to make its way straight into the heart of all generations. then, nikk!'s original jungletekkno "dreadnut cove" is built with a 4 to the floor kick, some breaks and a mesmerizing bass line that will take the kids on a journey as soon as it drops. on the flip, soult leaves his homelands of crackling noises and dissonant analogue synths and enters the dancefloor with a minimalistic electro dub track. fever spreads through a tweaking bassline, chords and space - and it's only held back by a pounding 808 kickdrum. finally, king drops gets into trouble with a hi flying vocal stomper. "skin, sin & salvation" has the energy of a vulcano and the sex appeal of pamela anderson in her baywatch days.

arrival1.jpg arrival2.jpg 080222z.jpg

Loading Player...

Online Stores